Forum / Let's Discuss! / Chair%20

This topic contains 3 replies.
By Message
Debra Tourek
On: June 20, 2014 20:41 PM
Hi Ladies, Just started your Chair & Barrel Refresher Course! I am a Fletcher Pilates teacher and work in Reno, NV. I have been teaching Pilates (first training through PhysicalMind) for over 14 years. I am always looking to keep myself inspired and have been enjoying your website with your workshops! Thank you very much! After completing Session 1-5 Balance and Stability I have a question. I have an 82 year old man with neuropathy. I have been working a lot with his feet with rolling and using 1/2 roller to stretch, toe movement, etc. I have a difficult time doing any foot position on the reformer except just heels. I also use the jump board for leg and footwork (not jumping obviously) figuring it is a more stable surface for him. I love the foot stretches you showed standing on the chair foot bar and have tried these in the past with him but his feet just slide off. He can't connect his feet properly. Any suggestions for this condition. Thank you so much and looking forward to continuing your course!! Best, Bonnie
Casey H
On: June 22, 2014 10:55 AM